I’m off to ICC the international computer camp for blind students

On Sunday I’m off to Finland to lead a couple of workshops in this years ICC camp this is an annual event which shifts around Europe attracting up to 300 visually impaired students from over 30 countries across Two weeks. The first week for 14 to 17 year olds, the second week for 18 to 21s. I’m going along as a member of staff (for the first time) in week one to lead sessions on accessible portable applications, and on running Blogs, not something I know all that much about but hey I’ll be learning too. If you fancy keeping up with the camp then workshop attendees and I will be running a camp Blog at www.ICCcamp.wordpress.com
please comment a plenty so that we all know people are reading.

3 Responses to “I’m off to ICC the international computer camp for blind students”

  1. E-Access Blog » Blog Archive » international computer camp for VI students in Finland Says:

    […] off to ICC 2007 next week to run a couple of workshops and run a camp Blog, see my post to this effect over at my Blog and please follow the camp blog and comment too to let the students know […]

  2. name Says:

    Hello!,

  3. waidginge Says:

    My old one is no good any more, who has owned one of these:

    http://community.atom.com/profile/0C400D30101D300C4000101D300C4

Leave a Reply

